Beautiful Backed Bras

After joining the world of Pinterest I have clicked across many bras with a focus on the back detailing. These sorts of bras are perfect for wearing with low backs, clearer garment backs and open backs. They add a new texture to your outfit as well as moving away from your standard band. These are items you can have a staple in your wardrobe to dress up an outfit and to make yourself feel fantastic!

So, where do you buy these bras that get to contribute to your actual fashion wardrobe?

Urban Outfitters is your go to place if you’re a C cup and below…

Unfortunately they don’t cater to larger breasts which is why I didn’t buy one from here. Even in a size large, half of my breast wouldn’t sit in them and it would be baggy around my back, defeating the point of the purchase.

If you’re smaller breasted then these bralettes and bras will make you feel delicately beautiful! The Black Butterfly Underwire Bra offers the most support as it is a bra rather than a bralet. Again this product only caters up to a size 36C. Despite the issues with sizing, the fabric feels so delicate and soft and they are all at a really good price.

 

American Eagle’s aeire range, offer some beautiful bras and bralettes with laced backs but they also offer more support and the bras go up to a 36D cup size. The Bralettes are labeled in your standard XS S M L XL which is perfect for larger breasts and I have confirmed this with a friend on mine who loves her American Eagle bralettes and she comes in well above a DD cup size.

I went into Boux Avenue to get my friend fit properly and of course I spot a really lovely backed bra on the mannequin and asked the sales assistant to direct me to where this racer back bra was in the shop. I didn’t need a new black bra because I own a fair few, but I did need a bra that I could wear with certain outfits so that my bra looked a bit more exciting if the back of it was on show. Anyway, I’m now the proud owner of the Nadine plunge bra (£26 online or £28 in store) which goes up to a size 38DD and is actually unbelievably comfortable and easy to do up as the racer bit is quite high up (Loosen the straps a bit more then normal before you apply the racer back)

 

I hope this has given you some inspiration and when I come across some bralettes or bras with beautiful backs on for DD+ sizes I will definitely let you know!

Thanks for reading,

Claudia.

Twitter

One thought on “Beautiful Backed Bras

Leave a Reply

