SS16 Lingerie as outerwear.

As spring and summer are fast approaching, we might find ourselves out and about in some beautiful weather. Warmer weather means wearing less so why not invest in some lingerie you can wear as normal clothes?

The Casual look

Pair a bralet with a pair jeans and an open button down shirt for an every day look in the spring and summer. If you want to wear a proper top, invest in a bra with high straps that peak out at the top.

To the left is the Undiz Etoiliz Bustier Push Bra. This beautiful bralet costs only £20 and is a cheaper alternative to the Skivvies For Love & Lemons Giselle Bra (In the middle) which comes in at £130 on ASOS but Jeanne Pompadour stock it for £95. The bra on the left is the ASOS FULLER BUST Patsy Fishnet Lace Caged Underwire Bra I have featured this bra as it starts in DD cups and it can be difficult to find strappy bras in larger cups. ASOS have loads of bras from different brands with the high strapped bras so find one that would suit the look you want and pair with a low cut or V cut top.

Night out

Lingerie as outerwear party looks are my favourite. I love wearing leotards on a regular basis and I have dressier ones for going out for drinks and to wear to parties. Pair a beautiful body with a pair of high waisted jeans or a skirt and throw on some heels and clutch for a simple, sophisticated and sexy look. Add an evening jacket such as a blazer for an extra layer if you wish. These are my favourite picks from this season:

On the left is Skivvies For Love & Lemons Alexa Body which is probably the most incredible body I have ever seen, but coming in at almost £200 I might need to sell my soul to afford it. To the right is the ASOS Anastasia Lace Half Cup Strappy Body coming in at just £22 which is perfect for a night out at a cocktail bar or a club.

Wearing a Teddy out is totally acceptable if it covers your bum. You can always wear with a pair of tights if you want to cover up more but I chose these two as they are beautiful and are also modest. You would need to wear a string thong with the blue one though as there is a lace cut out. The blue Teddy is the ASOS Carmela Long Sleeve Teddy which is £28. The powdered pink teddy is the ASOS Zoe Satin Frill Teddy which is also only £28. They are beautiful and the low neck lines can be fixed in place with some fashion tape.

The garden party

Targeted advertising brought me to a love affair with Elsie’s Attic. She stocks the most amazing Tulle Tutu Skirts so I am going to order one in time for events in the summer. I knew instantly that I wanted to pair the skirt with either a bralet or a body.

I found the Yummie Lux Lace Gretchen Bodysuit on Figleaves after choosing my favourite skirts. The bodysuit is fitted and shapes your figure but because of the way the lace top is featured, it is meant to be seen.

I can’t wait to start summer wardrobe shopping and I will definitely be purchasing some of these items to complete my closet.

Spring clean out your clothes and some old lingerie. Out with the old and in with the new.

Claudia. x

Twitter

Instagram

 

 

Leave a Reply

