My day at Moda- August 2016

Most people would talk about SS17 trends after visiting Moda, but I want to talk about what I use the trade show for so you aren’t reading hundreds of blog posts on what we will be seeing in 2017.

In January I ran around Moda collecting catalogues from almost every supplier. I mean, I actually came home with 30 catalogues which I immediately sorted into categories of the most memorable to the brands I didn’t feel that excited about.

This time around I used Moda as an opportunity to touch base with the reps who have helped kick start Claudia May Lingerie and who I’ve been working closely with to bring you all amazing products. It’s always really exciting to see the new potential stock, especially on models which is something you don’t get to see when a rep comes to your house.

I started my day by going to the catwalk show which I always enjoy.



After the catwalk show, I briefly caught up with my rep from Maison Lejaby.

I then got to briefly meet the delightful Kirsty from Curvature Boutique who I suggest you check out!

After that I had a booked appointment with Tallulah Love. I met them at the beginning of the year and I really love the brand  but at that time I wasn’t looking to buy any products. I then re-met with them and their products are so unique within style, shape and colours. Their signature duck egg blue colour and vintage feel, makes them recognisable and memorable. Those who work for the brand act like a family and that is the sort of business I would love to work along side. Although at this point I have placed orders for all of the initial stock for the launch, I would love to work with Tallulah Love in the future. They also had amazing cupcakes on their stand.


After lunch, I had a wonder around and found that Byebra have upped their game massively and now to nipple covers in a selection of skin shades! I have yet to actually try my byebra before I decide to stock their products.

I also wanted to meet with Fashion Forms because they had a particular product I really wanted to stock. Unfortunately this product has been discontinued.

I then met with my rep from Chantelle- ooh, another reveal… To go through the products I have ordered but in their fashion colours. Chantelle have some of the prettiest shades of blue coming out and I’m so excited to hopefully be stocking some of these products for SS17!Chantelle_Logo.svg

I then went back to Maison Lejaby to go through the entire of their SS17 range as well as discussing bras. I have not yet ordered any bras from Maison Lejaby, it’s not that I don’t love the products, I just wanted to focus on their beautiful slips, dressing gowns and bodies within the first order I places with them. It was really great to see the products on a model for fit references. 1512_maison_lejaby_logo

IMG_8250

Overall it was a successful day! I love the vibe at Moda because it’s hundreds of lingerie enthusiasts coming together and most people tend to be really positive and I like that.

IMG_8188

If anyone has any questions about Moda that I could help with, feel free to tweet me or comment below!

Claudia.x

Website

Facebook

Twitter 

Personal Twitter

Instagram

Leave a Reply

